Home | Feedback | Contents | Online Shop | Search

 Board & Staff  

Sign Up for News & Events

The Society is chartered by the New York State Board of Regents and is governed by a Board of Trustees.  The Current Board (2015) is composed of the following individuals:
Herbert J. Adler, Jr., President
Margaret "Lee" Cleary, 1st Vice President
Elizabeth Barratt, 2nd Vice President
Richard Vessa, Treasurer
Rudolph Bruer IV, Assistant Treasurer
Elyse "Chris" Wruck, Secretary


John Barnes
Ruth Ann Bramson
Barbara Brunjes
Constance "Tippy" Case
David Daly
Sara Evans
Betty Goldsmith
Joyce Grigonis
Janet Larsen
Eileen McGuire
Judith Phinney
Liz Shanks
Several individuals make up the regular staff of the Society, they include:
Geoffrey K. Fleming, Director
Deanna Witte-Walker, Office Administrator
Amy K. Folk, Collections Manager
Daniel J. McCarthy, Archives Assistant
Walter R. Jackson, Office Assistant
Alla Imennova, Housekeeper

* = Interim


Southold Historical Society

P.O. Box 1, Southold, NY 11971  /  631-765-5500 / Fax  631-765-8510    

Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site. Copyright 2003 Southold Historical Society   Last modified: 07/01/08

Website by Schuyler Horton & North Fork Internet