Board Of Trustees

The Society is chartered by the New York State Board of Regents and is governed by a Board of Trustees.  The Current Board (2020) is composed of the following individuals:



Janet Larsen, President

Elizabeth Barratt, 1st Vice President

Paul Edelson, 2nd Vice President

Jay Cardwell, Treasurer

Sara Evans, Asst.Treasurer

Margaret "Lee" Cleary, Secretary



Herb Adler, Jr.
John Barnes
Caroline MacArthur    
Rosemary McKinley                           

Marie Scalia

Mickey St John
Barbara Strokoff
Richard Vessa

Elyse "Chris" Wruck



54325 Main Road

PO Box 1

Southold, NY 11971







Prince Building:

54325 Main Rd., Southold NY 11971

Museum Complex:

55200 Main Rd., Southold NY 11971

Nautical Museum at Horton Point Lighthouse:
3575 Lighthouse Rd., Southold NY 11971

Prince Building Hours:

Society Office: Monday—Friday 10am-2pm
Gift Shop: Monday—Friday 10am-2pm

Archives: By Appointment


Treasure Exchange: 

April 1st through Mid-December    

Tues., Thurs., Fri., Sat., 10am–4pm

Wednesday 1-4pm


January through March             

Saturdays only, 11 am–3 pm

©2019 Southold Historical Society